Enron New London Cast Announced!

New cast has been announced forĀ Enron at the Noel Coward Theatre fromĀ 10 May 2011.

Cast From 10 May 2010, Clive Francis, Corey Johnson, Paul Chahidi, and Sara Stewart, take over the roles from Tim Pigott-Smith, Samuel West, Amanda Drew, Tom Goodman-Hill.

New ensemble members: Shane Attwooll, Matt Blair, Saskia Butler, Simon Coombs, Matt Dempsey, Susannah Fellows, Derek Hagen, Leila Benn Harris, Ed Hughes, Jason Langley, Antonio Magro and Ewan Wardrop.

The show is about one of the most infamous scandals in financial history becomes a theatrical epic. Mixing classical tragedy with savage comedy, it follows a group of flawed men and women in a narrative of greed and loss which reviews the tumultuous 1990s and casts a new light on the financial turmoil in which the world finds itself in 2009.

Inspired by real life and using music, movement and video, ENRON will be directed by Headlong Theatre’s Artistic Director Rupert Goold in his Royal Court directorial debut. His recent credits include the award-winning Macbeth and Six Characters in Search of an Author and King Lear, No Man’s Land and Oliver!

Lucy Prebble won the George Devine Award and the Critics Circle Award for Most Promising Playwright for her debut play The Sugar Syndrome at the Royal Court in 2004.

Buy tickets for Enron!

Leave a Reply